Our Magic GardenFour themes of the Early Years Foundation Stage express important Principles which underpin effective Practice in the care, development and learning of your child.

  • A unique child
  • Positive relationship
  • Enabling environments
  • Learning and Developments

Children start to learn about the world around them from the moment they are born.
The care and education offered by our setting helps children to continue to do this by providing interesting activities that are appropriate for their age and stage of development.

The EYFS framework has 7 areas of Learning and Development. Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

Indoor Outdoor AreaThese prime areas are those most essential for your child's development and future learning.
As children grow, the prime areas will help them develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

These 7 areas are used to plan your child's learning and activities, the activities will be suited to your child's unique needs.

Children in the Early Years Foundation Stage learn by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and in our outside play area.